Thursday, October 1, 2009

PUB No balls to face the Foreign worker?

I'm sure most of you had BAD experience being chased after by the PUB (Public Utilities Board) or Npark rangers becos of illegal fishing in the reservoir, they come after you even if you are using artificial bait aka lures and do catch and release everytime you fished in the reservoir.

I still remember a few months back, a middle-aged man was found dead in Jurong lake and was believed to have been running from the PUB

Ya ya i know some of you will just say they go after you becos you are fishing at a non designated fishing area , alright i understand it is their job to catch us lol but we catch and release anglers are not doing much of damage compared to those foreign worker. Seems like the PUB are not taking much of action against foreign worker! I will not mention country here i'm sure you know who are them and where they are from.

They can do all kind of shit in our reservoir like putting nets across the reservoir, putting fish traps in the reservoir, bagging big numbers of fish away from the reservoir using baits etc.... Best of all they did it like nobody business!!!

Just few days back me and my freinds went to a reservoir to kill some itch , we landed a few small PBs. All the fish were released back to where it belongs la.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

But you know what? lol we saw 2 man rolling their good time on a pcs of styrofoam up and down the reservoir like nobody business!!!


Photobucket

Quite sometime ago i saw a few foreign worker putting nets across the reservoir right behind the PUB pump hse I was like "WTF" right under the authorities noses and they are not doing anything!

I have seen and heard lure anglers who CnR being caught, fined, warned... but never seen or heard those foreign worker being caught, fined or warned.



They can be very rude to singaporean sometime and acting like an hero but when comes to Foreign worker they might just hide themselves in a hole. PUB No balls to face the Foreign worker? or better still illegal immigrants?


And oh ya there was this time me and jarrett went to do some recee and saw this in the late afternoon.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

seriously hope the authorities can do something against those Foreign worker, i understand they cant stop them all but at least do something to control the amount.

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Good condition 2nd hand reel for sell

Penn International Baitcasting Reel 975CS

Mono Capacity 340yds / 15lb
Number of Bearings 2BB/1RB
Gear Ratio 4.5:1
Weight 15.0 OZ
Max drag 12

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket



975CS is ideal for a wide variety of inshore and offshore saltwater applications. With no level wind mechanism, the 975CS provides superior casting distance.

Used but in very good condition (without box)

Asking for $300

Avet SX 5.1

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


The Avet SX 5.1 series offers ultra-smooth drags with full freespool at full drag settings.

Gear Ratio 5.1:1
Weight 14oz.
Line Capacity 375/16
Single Speed Model
Lever Drag control system with pre set drag feature
9 lb Max Drag on Strike with Free Spool.


Used but in very good condition

Asking for $185 nego

SOLD.

Toman sea game jigging series (2 speed)
Line Capacity 20lb 300yds
weight 606g

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Used but in very good condition

Asking for $175 nego

SOLD.

S-HB reel

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Used but in very good condition

Asking for $50 nego

S-hb Sold


interested can call me @ 90418894

Monday, September 28, 2009

Recently trip in the evening for temensis

Was fishing with sh ibr and jarrett last week in the evening for temensis , on my first few cast i hitted a small temensis on a XPS minnow i got from lure haven very long ago. I colour the lure black hahaha sometime black seems to be good in some places. but sad the fish drop back into the water when i lift the fish.

We fished for about 2 hours the only one landed fish on that day with photos was ibr, a nice size temensis came to say hi to us last min before we call it a day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

2nd visit to the toman pond

On 26 sep we made a 2nd visit to the toman pond in bottle tree, the weather was good on this day. Unlike the prev trip we went it rain the whole section and i still remember they told us that hot sunny day will be the best for the tomans in their pond.

2 days before the trip i gave melvin a call just to remind them about our booking. And was told it will be a good trip as they had released live fish as food for the tomans to feed on, this will make them more aggressive in going after lures etc.... and he did told me that no one booked the pond for this week.

(But at the end of the day we found out it was a lie)

So when we reached the pond on 26th sep i was kinda happy and full of hopes as the weather was hot and sunny. Moments later someone from the management came to chat with us so i asked him is "Melvin" coming? (The one we met on our prev trip and introed himself as melvin)

LOL you know what he reply me?

HUH i am melvin!

LOL all of us was like huh.....WTF if you are melvin then the one we knew is who? what name? All the while i am calling this melvin is a diff person?

OK nvm this is funny and kinda fishy lol

Some of us start to setup our tackle while waiting for a few more kaki which is late lol. But anyway we started fishing at ard 3 plus, ham landed the first fish of the day after like 20mins of casting.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The bite rates was not very good in the noon from the way it looks, bumping into fishes yes kinda sure there is quite a number of fishes in the pond but they are not willingly taking lures.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

So i told myself maybe the evening timing will be better.......

LOL but its even more worse lor from 6 onwards the bite rates sucks even more lol

Fishes in the pond are getting smarter i guess hahaha as we strongly belif that they will throw the fishes back into the pond when there are no anglers ard. I for one am sure that the Tomans caught, were never sold off in the 1st place...

So that means no new fish will be released into the pond and that also means old fish will learn and be very wary about lures.

Anyway 7 anglers 4 hours landed only about 9 tomans it is lower than wat we aspected lol 3 of the toamns were landed by baits provided from the management in the evening.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

LOL too many qns in my mind now it is so fishy after thinking again and again,

i think we will not be visiting the pond anymore.

But for ppl which have not been to the pond hmmm no harm trying hahaha

Report by NeCRoPLaSTiC pls click here